North Carolina’s 7th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in North Carolina. Join NC constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for North Carolina’s 7th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← North Carolina

North Carolina's 7th congressional district stretches from Wilmington and the South Carolina border to the southern suburbs of Raleigh. The district is represented by Rep. Mike McIntyre, a Democrat. He has been in office since 1997. He defeated Republican opponents Shirley Davis in 2006 and Will Breazeale in 2008. From 2003 to 2013 it covered Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender, Robeson, and Sampson counties. (More from Freebase)



Richard Burr Republican 9 years in office


Kay Hagan Democrat 5 years in office



7th District Mike McIntyre MyOC Group Democrat 17 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 452 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)