Nebraska’s 1st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Nebraska. Join NE constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Nebraska’s 1st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Nebraska

Nebraska's 1st congressional district seat encompasses most of the eastern quarter of the state, except for Omaha, and some of its suburbs. It includes the state capital, Lincoln, Fremont, and Norfolk. It is currently held by Jeff Fortenberry, a Republican. (More from Freebase)



Deb Fischer Republican 1 year in office


Mike Johanns Republican 5 years in office



1st District Jeff Fortenberry MyOC Group Republican 9 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 339 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)