Oklahoma’s 1st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Oklahoma. Join OK constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Oklahoma’s 1st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Oklahoma

Oklahoma's First Congressional District is in the northeastern corner of the state and borders Kansas. It is largely coextensive with the Tulsa metropolitan area. It includes all of Tulsa County, Washington County, Wagoner County, and parts of Rogers County and Creek County. Although it has long been reckoned as the Tulsa district, a small portion of Tulsa itself is located in the 3rd District. Principal cities in the district include Bartlesville, Broken Arrow, Bixby, Jenks, Sand Springs, and Wagoner. The district is represented by Republican Jim Bridenstine. (More from Freebase)



Thomas Coburn Republican 9 years in office


James Inhofe Republican 20 years in office



1st District Jim Bridenstine MyOC Group Republican 1 year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 497 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)