Oregon’s 5th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Oregon. Join OR constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Oregon’s 5th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Oregon

Oregon's 5th congressional district represents Oregon's central coast through Salem, north to the southern Portland suburbs, and east to the summit of Mount Hood. It includes Lincoln, Marion, Polk, and Tillamook counties, most of Clackamas County, and part of Benton and Multnomah counties. It gained its current portion of Multnomah County from the 3rd district in the 2002 redistricting, but also lost a significant portion of northern Clackamas County to the 3rd district. The district is currently represented by Democrat Kurt Schrader, who was elected in 2008 to replace the retiring Darlene Hooley. This marked the first time in the district's history that a new representative had the same party affiliation as the outgoing representative. (More from Freebase)



Jeff Merkley Democrat 5 years in office


Ron Wyden Democrat 18 years in office



5th District Kurt Schrader MyOC Group Democrat 5 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 583 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)