TX-Gov

From OpenCongress Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search




This page is part of the RaceTracker project,
coordinated by the Elections.DailyKos.com team


Add what you know. (Here's how.)


RaceTracker 2012 Congressional Election Dashboard
2012 House report  ยท 2012 Senate report
House: 435 seats Senate: 33 seats
GOP Dems Total GOP Dems Total
Confirmed primary challenges 5 2 7 5 5 10
Possible primary challenges 0 0 0 0 0 0
Open seats* 16 21 41 3 6 102
1. Includes Joe Lieberman, who is retiring from his Conn. senate seat.

This is the profile for the Texas gubernatorial race. See also:

Contents

Next election:

Incumbent: Rick Perry

Candidates

Name Party Status Reference URL Reference date Reference note
Rick Perry Republican Confirmed candidate Source April 18, 2008 http://www.rickperry.org
Kay Bailey Hutchison Republican Confirmed candidate Source June 14, 2009 http://www.texans.forkay.com
Debra Medina Republican Confirmed candidate Source August 8, 2009 http://www.medinafortexas.com
Larry Kilgore Republican Confirmed candidate Source August 10, 2009 http://www.larrykilgore.com
David Beilharz Republican Confirmed candidate (source needed) http://david-b-governor.org/index.html
Hank Gilbert Democratic Confirmed candidate Source August 26, 2009 http://hankgilbert.com/
Kinky Friedman Democratic Confirmed candidate Source August 1, 2009 http://www.kinkyfriedman.com
Tom Schieffer Democratic Out Source November 23, 2009 http://www.tomfortexas.com
Mark Thompson Democratic Confirmed candidate (source needed) http://markfortexasgovernor.wordpress.com/about/
Ronnie Earle Democratic Considering Source August 7, 2009
Farouk Shami Democratic Considering Source September 4, 2009
Jeff Daiell Libertarian Confirmed candidate (source needed) http://www.jeffdaiell.com
Kenneth Griffin Libertarian Confirmed candidate Source February 9, 2009
Steve Nichols Libertarian Confirmed candidate (source needed) July 4, 2009 http://www.stevenichols.com/Governor/index.php
Fran Cavanaugh Independent Confirmed candidate (source needed) http://www.francavanaugh.com/index.html
Bill White Democratic Considering Source November 23, 2009 mayor of Houston

Results

Primary winners: Bill White, Rick Perry

Winner:

Last election: 2006

Incumbent: Rick Perry

Candidates

Name Party Status Reference URL Reference date Reference note
Rick Perry Republican (source needed)
Chris Bell Democratic (source needed)
James Werner Libertarian (source needed)
Kinky Friedman Independent (source needed)
Carole Keeton Strayhorn Independent (source needed)
James Dillon Other (source needed)

Results

Primary winners: Rick Perry, Chris Bell

Winner:Rick Perry

Articles and resources

See also

External resources

External articles

Toolbox