114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Alabama’s 5th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Alabama. Join AL constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Alabama’s 5th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Alabama

Alabama's 5th congressional district is a U.S. congressional district in Alabama, which elects a representative to the United States House of Representatives. It encompasses the counties of Lauderdale, Limestone, Madison, Morgan and most of Jackson. It is currently represented by Republican Mo Brooks, a former Madison County Commissioner. Brooks was elected in 2010 after defeating Democrat-turned-Republican incumbent Parker Griffith in the 2010 Republican primary. Brooks later went on to defeat Democrat Steve Raby in the November general election. (More from Freebase)



Richard Shelby Republican 28 years in office


Jefferson Sessions Republican 18 years in office



5th District Mo Brooks MyOC Group Republican 4 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 701 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)