114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Alabama’s 7th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Alabama. Join AL constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Alabama’s 7th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Alabama

Alabama's 7th congressional district is a United States congressional district in Alabama that elects a representative to the United States House of Representatives. The district encompasses Choctaw, Dallas, Greene, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Pickens, Perry, Sumter and Wilcox counties, and portions of Clarke, Jefferson, Montgomery and Tuscaloosa counties. The district encompasses portions of the Birmingham, Montgomery and Tuscaloosa/Northport urban areas. The largest city entirely within the district is Selma. The district has been majority-minority since the redistricting following the 1990 census. It is currently represented by Democrat Terri Sewell, who succeeded Artur Davis in 2010. (More from Freebase)



Richard Shelby Republican 28 years in office


Jefferson Sessions Republican 18 years in office



7th District Terri Sewell MyOC Group Democrat 4 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 178 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)