114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

California’s 1st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in California. Join CA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for California’s 1st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← California

California's 1st congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of California. Doug LaMalfa, a Republican, has represented the district since January 2013. Currently, the 1st district encompasses the northeastern part of the state. It consists of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, and Tehama counties plus portions of Glenn, Nevada, and Placer counties. Prior to redistricting by the California Citizens Redistricting Commission of 2011, the 1st district encompassed the northern coast of the state. It consisted of Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino and Napa counties plus portions of Sonoma and Yolo counties. Much of that area is now the 5th district, while the current 1st district comprises much of the territory that had been the 2nd district. (More from Freebase)



Barbara Boxer Democrat 22 years in office


Dianne Feinstein Democrat 23 years in office



1st District Doug LaMalfa MyOC Group Republican 2 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 548 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)