California’s 15th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in California. Join CA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for California’s 15th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← California

California's 15th congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of California that covers part of Santa Clara County west of San Jose and includes the cities of Los Gatos and Cupertino in Silicon Valley. According to a 2006 report, the district is the fifth wealthiest in the nation, behind Virginia's 11th Congressional District, New Jersey's 11th Congressional District, the neighboring California's 14th congressional district, and Georgia's 6th congressional district. It is the only minority-majority district among the ten wealthiest districts in the United States. The district is currently represented by Democrat Eric Swalwell. As a result of a redistricting initiative passed during the 2010 election, the northern parts of the former 15th district became part of the new 17th District, the middle parts were merged with most of the former 14th District to create the new 18th district, and the southern parts were merged with most of the former 16th District to create the new 19th District; the new 15th district occupies the areas around Union City, Hayward, and Livermore. This area was previously represented by the 13th district. The changes took effect in the 2012 elections. (More from Freebase)



Barbara Boxer Democrat 22 years in office


Dianne Feinstein Democrat 23 years in office



15th District Eric Swalwell MyOC Group Democrat 2 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 422 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)