Florida’s 8th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Florida. Join FL constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Florida’s 8th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Florida

Florida's 8th congressional district is an electoral district for the U.S. Congress and was reassigned in 2012, effective January 2013, from inland central Florida to the central Atlantic coast. The district includes all of Brevard County, as well as all of Indian River County and parts of Orange County. Currently, the residents of the Eighth District are represented by Republican Bill Posey who has held the seat since 2013. (More from Freebase)



Marco Rubio Republican 4 years in office


Bill Nelson Democrat 14 years in office



8th District Bill Posey MyOC Group Republican 6 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 491 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)