114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Florida’s 9th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Florida. Join FL constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Florida’s 9th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Florida

Florida's 9th congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Florida. The district stretches from eastern Orlando south-southeast to Yeehaw Junction. It also includes the cities of Kissimmee and St. Cloud. From 2003 to 2012, it encompassed most of rural eastern Hillsborough County, northern parts of Pinellas County and the Gulf coast of Pasco County. The redistricting on January 3, 2013, completely reassigned the boundaries of the 9th district to mostly Osceola County with central Orange County plus northeastern Polk County, while the former 9th district became parts of the 10th, 11th, 12th or the 14th district which split Hillborough County with the 15th and 17th district. The 2013 redistricting also expanded the State of Florida from 25 to 27 districts, adding 2 at Miami-Dade County, Florida. The district is currently represented by Democrat Alan Grayson. (More from Freebase)



Marco Rubio Republican 5 years in office


Bill Nelson Democrat 15 years in office



9th District Alan Grayson MyOC Group Democrat 7 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 463 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)