114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Georgia’s 2nd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Georgia. Join GA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Georgia’s 2nd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Georgia

Georgia's 2nd congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Georgia. The district is currently represented by Democrat Sanford D. Bishop, Jr., though the district's boundaries have been redrawn following the 2010 census, which granted an additional congressional seat to Georgia. The first election using the new district boundaries were the 2012 congressional elections. One of the largest districts by size, it comprises much of the southwestern portion of the state of Georgia. Much of the district is rural, although the district has a number of small cities and medium-sized towns, such as Albany, Americus, Bainbridge, and portions of Columbus and Macon. The district is also the historic and current home of President Jimmy Carter. (More from Freebase)



John Isakson Republican 10 years in office


David Perdue Republican First year in office



2nd District Sanford Bishop MyOC Group Democrat 22 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 229 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)