114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Georgia’s 8th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Georgia. Join GA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Georgia’s 8th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Georgia

Georgia's 8th congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Georgia. The district is currently represented by Republican Austin Scott, though the district's boundaries have been redrawn following the 2010 census, which granted an additional congressional seat to Georgia. The first election using the new district boundaries were the 2012 congressional elections. The district is located in central and south-central Georgia, and stretches from the geographical center of the state to the Florida border. The district includes the cities of Warner Robins, Tifton, Thomasville, Moultrie, and portions of Macon and Valdosta. (More from Freebase)



John Isakson Republican 10 years in office


David Perdue Republican First year in office



8th District Austin Scott MyOC Group Republican 4 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 411 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)