Hawaii’s 1st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Hawaii. Join HI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Hawaii’s 1st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Hawaii

Hawaii's 1st congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Hawaii. The district encompasses the urban areas of the City and County of Honolulu, a consolidated city-county that is coextensive with the island of Oahu. The district includes Oahu's central plains and southern shores, including the towns of Aiea, Mililani, Pearl City, Waipahu and Waimalu. The district is smaller and more densely populated than the 2nd Congressional District. It is the only majority-Asian district in the United States. The district is currently represented by Democrat Colleen Hanabusa who defeated Republican incumbent Charles Djou in 2010. (More from Freebase)



Mazie Hirono Democrat 2 years in office


Brian Schatz Democrat 3 years in office



1st District Mark Takai MyOC Group Democrat First year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 351 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)