114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Iowa’s 3rd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Iowa. Join IA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Iowa’s 3rd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Iowa

Iowa's 3rd congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Iowa that covers the southwest portion of the state, roughly an area including Des Moines to the Nebraska and Missouri borders. From 2003 to 2013 it encompassed Des Moines to the western outskirts of the Cedar Falls-Waterloo Metropolitan Area to the western outskirts of the Cedar Rapids area and to Lucas and Monroe counties. The district is represented by Republican Tom Latham. On November 6, 2012, 3rd District incumbent Democrat Leonard Boswell was defeated for re-election by 4th District incumbent Latham. (More from Freebase)



Joni Ernst Republican First year in office


Charles Grassley Republican 34 years in office



3rd District David Young MyOC Group Republican First year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 480 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)