Illinois’ 9th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Illinois. Join IL constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Illinois’ 9th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Illinois

The 9th Congressional District of Illinois covers parts of Cook County, as of the 2011 redistricting which followed the 2010 census. All or parts of Chicago, Des Plaines, Evanston, Glenview, Lincolnwood, Morton Grove, Mount Prospect, Niles, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, Wilmette and Winnetka and Arlington Heights are included. Democrat Jan Schakowsky has represented the district since January 1999. (More from Freebase)



Richard Durbin Democrat 18 years in office


Mark Kirk Republican 5 years in office



9th District Janice Schakowsky MyOC Group Democrat 16 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 405 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)