Maryland’s 5th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Maryland. Join MD constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Maryland’s 5th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Maryland

Maryland's 5th congressional district comprises all of Charles, St. Mary's, and Calvert counties, as well as portions of Prince George's and Anne Arundel counties. The district is currently represented by Democrat Steny Hoyer, the House Minority Whip. (More from Freebase)



Benjamin Cardin Democrat 8 years in office


Barbara Mikulski Democrat 28 years in office



5th District Steny Hoyer MyOC Group Democrat 34 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 620 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)