Maine’s 2nd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Maine. Join ME constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Maine’s 2nd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Maine

Maine's 2nd congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Maine. Covering 27,326 square miles, it comprises nearly 80% of the state's total land area. It is the largest district east of the Mississippi River and the 24th-largest overall. It is the second-most rural district in the United States, with 72.11% of its population in rural areas, behind only Kentucky's 5th congressional district. The district comprises most of the land area north of the Portland and Augusta metropolitan areas. It includes the cities of Bangor, Lewiston, Auburn and Presque Isle. Though it included the city of Waterville until 2011, Maine's Congressional redistricting process following the 2010 US Census led to a shift of district boundaries within Kennebec County. The district is currently represented by Democrat Mike Michaud. (More from Freebase)



Susan Collins Republican 18 years in office


Angus King Independent 2 years in office



2nd District Bruce Poliquin MyOC Group Republican First year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 484 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)