114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Michigan’s 11th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Michigan. Join MI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Michigan’s 11th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Michigan

Michigan's 11th congressional district is a United States congressional district located northwest of Detroit. From 2003 to 2013 it consisted of northwestern Wayne and southwestern Oakland counties. Prior to 1993, the district covered the state's Upper Peninsula and the northernmost portion of the Lower Peninsula, but that year it was shifted to the Detroit area, and its former geographical area became represented by the state's first district. The 11th district was represented by Thad McCotter, who was elected in 2002. Congressman McCotter resigned on July 6, 2012. He was replaced by Democrat David Curson, who won a special election on November 6, 2012. Curson was sworn in on November 13, although he was replaced by Kerry Bentivolio on January 3, 2013. (More from Freebase)



Gary Peters Democrat 1 year in office


Debbie Stabenow Democrat 15 years in office



11th District Dave Trott MyOC Group Republican 1 year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 490 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)