114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Michigan’s 2nd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Michigan. Join MI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Michigan’s 2nd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Michigan

Michigan's 2nd congressional district is a United States Congressional district in Western Michigan. From 2003 to 2013 It consisted of the counties of Benzie, Manistee, Wexford, Mason, Lake, Oceana, Newaygo, Muskegon, Ottawa, and the northern portion of Allegan and the northwest portion of Kent. The borders were altered slightly for redistricting in 2012. The 2nd district has the largest concentration of Dutch-Americans of any congressional district in the country. The district has a Cook PVI of R+7, making it the most Republican district in the state of Michigan. John McCain won the district in 2008 with 51% of the vote, his best performance in any of Michigan's 15 congressional districts. Rep. Hoekstra announced he would not seek re-election to Congress in 2010. Republican Bill Huizenga replaced Hoekstra after winning the 2010 General Election. (More from Freebase)



Gary Peters Democrat First year in office


Debbie Stabenow Democrat 14 years in office



2nd District Bill Huizenga MyOC Group Republican 4 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 445 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)