114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Minnesota’s 7th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Minnesota. Join MN constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Minnesota’s 7th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Minnesota

Minnesota's 7th congressional district covers almost all of the western side of Minnesota except for the far south, which is located in the 1st district. It is by far the state's largest district, and has a very rural character. Cities in the district include Moorhead, Fergus Falls, Alexandria and Willmar. Historically, the district has leaned Republican; it has a CPVI of R + 5. It has been represented since 1991 by Collin Peterson, a moderate-to-conservative DFLer. He is rated 50% conservative by a conservative group and 57% progressive by a liberal group. The district's largest city is Moorhead. (More from Freebase)



Amy Klobuchar Democrat 9 years in office


Alan Franken Democrat 7 years in office



7th District Collin Peterson MyOC Group Democrat 25 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 373 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)