114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Mississippi’s 4th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Mississippi. Join MS constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Mississippi’s 4th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Mississippi

Mississippi's 4th congressional district covers the southeastern region of the state. The people of the Mississippi's 4th are currently represented by Republican Steven Palazzo. During the 111th Congress, MS-4, along with Texas's 17th congressional district, was the most Republican district in the nation to be represented by a Democrat, with a Cook PVI of R+20. However, on November 2, 2010, the Democratic incumbents of both districts were defeated by their respective Republican challengers. State Representative Steven Palazzo defeated Rep. Gene Taylor by a 5% vote differential. From statehood to the election of 1846, Mississippi elected representatives at-large statewide on a general ticket. (More from Freebase)



Thad Cochran Republican 37 years in office


Roger Wicker Republican 9 years in office



4th District Steven Palazzo MyOC Group Republican 5 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 485 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)