114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

North Carolina’s 10th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in North Carolina. Join NC constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for North Carolina’s 10th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← North Carolina

The 10th Congressional District of North Carolina is a Congressional district in central and western North Carolina. It currently includes all of Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln and Rutherford counties, and part of Catawba, Iredell, and Buncombe counties. Republicans have won the district continuously since 1969. Republican Patrick McHenry has represented the district since 2005. Jeff Gregory was defeated in the 2010 election to represent this district. The 10th district was part of the controversial statewide redistricting by the Republican-led state legislature in 2011. The district's northwest border was re-drawn to include the Asheville urban area. (More from Freebase)



Thom Tillis Republican 1 year in office


Richard Burr Republican 11 years in office



10th District Patrick McHenry MyOC Group Republican 11 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 376 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)