114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

North Carolina’s 8th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in North Carolina. Join NC constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for North Carolina’s 8th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← North Carolina

North Carolina's eighth congressional district comprises a large portion of the southern Piedmont area of North Carolina from Concord to Lumberton, including Lexington, China Grove, Albemarle, Monroe, Wadesboro, Troy, Rockingham, and Laurinburg. The district includes all of Anson, Montgomery, Richmond, Scotland, and Stanly counties, as well as portions of Cabarrus, Davidson, Mecklenburg, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, and Union counties. The district is currently represented by Richard Hudson, a member of the Republican Party. He won the seat in 2012 after defeating two-term Democratic incumbent Larry Kissell. (More from Freebase)



Thom Tillis Republican 1 year in office


Richard Burr Republican 11 years in office



8th District Richard Hudson MyOC Group Republican 3 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 270 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)