114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

New York’s 17th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in New York. Join NY constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for New York’s 17th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← New York

New York's 17th Congressional District is a congressional district for the United States House of Representatives located in Southern New York. It includes all of Rockland County, and portions of central and northwestern Westchester County, including the city of White Plains and the Tappan Zee Bridge. The district is currently represented by Democrat Nita Lowey. From 2003-2013, the 17th district encompassed portions of the Bronx, Westchester County, and Rockland County. It included the neighborhoods of Norwood, Riverdale, Wakefield, Williamsbridge, and Woodlawn in the Bronx, the city of Mount Vernon and parts of Yonkers in Westchester, as well as Monsey, Nanuet, Pearl River, and Suffern in Rockland County. (More from Freebase)



Kirsten Gillibrand Democrat 6 years in office


Charles Schumer Democrat 16 years in office



17th District Nita Lowey MyOC Group Democrat 26 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 294 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)