114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

New York’s 19th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in New York. Join NY constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for New York’s 19th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← New York

United States House of Representatives, New York District 19 is located in New York's Hudson Valley and Catskills regions. District 19 lies north of the New York City metropolitan area and mostly south of Albany. It is currently represented by Republican Chris Gibson. After redistricting in 2012, the 19th district comprises all of Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Otsego, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster counties, and parts of Broome, Dutchess, Montgomery, and Rensselaer counties. President Obama won the new district by 6.2% in 2012. The current 19th District is largely a merger between the former 20th and 22nd Congressional Districts. The site of the Woodstock music festival is located in this district. From 2003 to 2013, the 19th was composed of parts of Dutchess, Orange, Rockland, and Westchester Counties, in addition to the entirety of Putnam County. In 2012, sitting 19th district representative Nan Hayworth ran in the new 18th district against Democrat and former advisor to President Bill Clinton Sean Patrick Maloney. Maloney defeated Hayworth and was seated in the new 18th. Most of the old 19th district is now part of the 18th district. (More from Freebase)



Kirsten Gillibrand Democrat 6 years in office


Charles Schumer Democrat 16 years in office



19th District Christopher Gibson MyOC Group Republican 4 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 523 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)