114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

New York’s 21st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in New York. Join NY constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for New York’s 21st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← New York

The 21st Congressional District of New York is a congressional district for the United States House of Representatives that is currently represented by Democrat Bill Owens. It includes all or parts of Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Saratoga, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington counties. It includes the cities of Ogdensburg, Plattsburgh and Watertown. The district includes most of the Adirondack Mountains and the Thousand Islands region. It borders Vermont to the east. From 2003 to 2013, the district contained most of the Capital District of New York. It included all or parts of Albany, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, and Schoharie counties. It contained the cities of Albany, Schenectady, Troy, Amsterdam, Cohoes, Watervliet, Gloversville and Johnstown. Up until 1980, the district was located in upper Manhattan, and the Bronx. (More from Freebase)



Kirsten Gillibrand Democrat 7 years in office


Charles Schumer Democrat 17 years in office



21st District Elise Stefanik MyOC Group Republican 1 year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 6758 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)