OpenCongress will be shutting down on March 1st. But don't worry: We're doing so for a number of good reasons. From then on, we'll be redirecting users to the excellent GovTrack, where you can continue to monitor Congress.

New York’s 24th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in New York. Join NY constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for New York’s 24th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← New York

The 24th Congressional District of New York includes all of Cayuga, Onondaga, and Wayne counties, and the western part of Oswego County. Its largest city is Syracuse. This district is currently represented by Democrat Dan Maffei. From 2003 to 2013, the district included all or parts of Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Herkimer, Oneida, Ontario, Otsego, Seneca, Tioga and Tompkins counties. (More from Freebase)



Kirsten Gillibrand Democrat 7 years in office


Charles Schumer Democrat 17 years in office



24th District John Katko MyOC Group Republican 1 year in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 427 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)