114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Ohio’s 12th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Ohio. Join OH constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Ohio’s 12th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Ohio

Ohio's 12th congressional district is represented by Republican Representative Patrick J. Tiberi. The district includes communities north and east of Columbus including Zanesville, Mansfield and Dublin. From 2003 to 2013 the district included the heavily African-American part of Ohio's capital city, Columbus, Ohio along with its northern suburbs, including Westerville, Ohio. Historically it has been a safe seat for the GOP. Since 1920, it has been held by the GOP except for an eight-year stretch in the 1930s and a two-year term in 1980 where the Democratic Party held the seat; in both instances the Democratic incumbent was later defeated by a GOP politician. However, in the 2004 presidential election George W. Bush narrowly won the district against John Kerry, 51% to 49%. In the 2008 presidential election, Democratic candidate Barack Obama won the 12th district by a margin of 53% to 46%. (More from Freebase)



Robert Portman Republican 5 years in office


Sherrod Brown Democrat 9 years in office



12th District Patrick Tiberi MyOC Group Republican 15 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 575 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)