114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Pennsylvania’s 10th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Pennsylvania. Join PA constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Pennsylvania’s 10th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania's 10th Congressional District is located in the central and northeast regions of the state. The district was one of the 12 original districts created prior to the 4th Congress. It is currently represented by Republican Tom Marino, who defeated Democratic incumbent Chris Carney during the 2010 U.S. House elections. In 2006, the 10th district experienced one of the greatest party shifts among all House seats that switched party control: in 2004, Republican Don Sherwood won with an 86% margin of victory over his nearest opponent and two years later, Carney unseated Sherwood by a 53%–47% margin. In 2008, Carney won reelection by 12 points but the district swung back in 2010, electing Tom Marino. The district is mostly Republican in its political composition, an aspect of the district that is reflected especially well in presidential elections. In 2004, President George W. Bush won 60 percent of the vote in the district and in 2008, Senator John McCain beat Senator Barack Obama here by a margin of 54 percent to 45 percent. Nonetheless, Carney easily won reelection as a Democrat the same year McCain won the district. (More from Freebase)



Patrick Toomey Republican 5 years in office


Robert Casey Democrat 9 years in office



10th District Tom Marino MyOC Group Republican 5 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 438 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)