114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Tennessee’s 1st Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Tennessee. Join TN constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Tennessee’s 1st District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Tennessee

The Tennessee 1st Congressional District is the congressional district of northeast Tennessee, including all of Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington counties and parts of Jefferson County and Sevier County. Cities and towns represented within the district include Blountville, Bristol, Elizabethton, Erwin, Greeneville, Johnson City, Jonesborough, Jefferson City, Kingsport, Morristown, Mountain City, Roan Mountain, Rogersville, Sneedville, and Sevierville. The 1st District's seat in the U.S. House of Representatives has been held by Republicans since 1881. The district was created in 1805 when the At-large seat was divided among multiple districts. The district's current Congressman, Phil Roe was first elected in 2008 after defeating one-term incumbent David Davis in the Republican primary (More from Freebase)



Lamar Alexander Republican 13 years in office


Bob Corker Republican 9 years in office



1st District David Roe MyOC Group Republican 7 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 515 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)