114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Utah’s 3rd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Utah. Join UT constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Utah’s 3rd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Utah

Utah's 3rd congressional district is a congressional district in the United States House of Representatives. It is located in southern and eastern Utah and includes the cities of Orem and Provo. George W. Bush received 77% of the vote in this strongly Republican district in 2004. By the time of the report issued for the 110th U.S. Congress, The district was created when Utah was awarded an extra congressional seat following the 1980 U.S. Census. All of its Representatives have been Republicans, with the exception of Bill Orton, a Democrat who represented the district from 1991 to 1997. The current Representative is Republican Jason Chaffetz. (More from Freebase)



Orrin Hatch Republican 38 years in office


Mike Lee Republican 4 years in office



3rd District Jason Chaffetz MyOC Group Republican 6 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 753 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)