OpenCongress will be shutting down on March 1st. But don't worry: We're doing so for a number of good reasons. From then on, we'll be redirecting users to the excellent GovTrack, where you can continue to monitor Congress.

Wisconsin’s 2nd Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Wisconsin. Join WI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Wisconsin’s 2nd District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Wisconsin

Wisconsin's 2nd congressional district is a congressional district of the United States House of Representatives in southern Wisconsin, covering Dane County, Iowa County, Lafayette County, Sauk County and Green County, as well as portions of Richland County and Rock County. The district includes Madison, the state's capital, its suburbs and some of the surrounding areas. The district is currently represented by Democrat Mark Pocan, who succeeded current Senator Tammy Baldwin in 2013. Historically, the district has tilted Democratic, due largely to the presence of heavily Democratic Madison. It was a swing district for much of the 1990s and early 2000s. and was held by a Republican from 1991 to 1999. However, since the 2000s round of redistricting, only the Milwaukee-based 4th District is considered more Democratic. John Kerry won the district in 2004 with 62% of the vote. Barack Obama also swept the district in 2008 with 69% of the vote to John McCain's 30%. (More from Freebase)



Tammy Baldwin Democrat 3 years in office


Ron Johnson Republican 5 years in office



2nd District Mark Pocan MyOC Group Democrat 3 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 842 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)