114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Wisconsin’s 5th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Wisconsin. Join WI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Wisconsin’s 5th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Wisconsin

Wisconsin's 5th congressional district is a congressional district of the United States House of Representatives in Wisconsin, covering all of Washington County, some of Waukesha County and portions of Milwaukee and Jefferson counties. The district includes the northern Milwaukee suburbs as well as the more affluent western suburbs. It is currently represented by Republican Jim Sensenbrenner. This is the wealthiest and most Republican district in Wisconsin. George W. Bush carried the district in 2004 with 63% of the vote. The 5th District was the only district in Wisconsin that John McCain won in 2008, giving 57.73% of the vote to McCain and 41.28% to Barack Obama. Prior to the 2000 census, the 5th District was a Milwaukee district, with vastly different boundaries and political history, represented often by Democrats or even Socialists. The district now numbered the 5th was primarily encompassed in Wisconsin's 9th congressional district until the abolition of the latter. (More from Freebase)



Tammy Baldwin Democrat 3 years in office


Ron Johnson Republican 5 years in office



5th District F. Sensenbrenner MyOC Group Republican 37 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 451 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)