114th Congress: We're updating with new data as it becomes available.

Wisconsin’s 8th Congressional District

MyOC Group for people in Wisconsin. Join WI constituents in tracking bills, votes, issues, and their members of Congress. RaceTracker for Wisconsin’s 8th District seat. See all candidates for the 2012 election.

← Wisconsin

Wisconsin's 8th congressional district is a congressional district of the United States House of Representatives in northeastern Wisconsin. The district includes Green Bay and Appleton. It is currently represented by Reid Ribble, a Republican. Ribble defeated incumbent Democrat Steve Kagen for reelection in 2010. It is also one of two Congressional Districts to ever elect a Catholic Priest, Robert John Cornell The 8th leaned Republican for several years; only four Democrats represented it in the 20th century. However, it has become more of a swing seat since the 1990s. In 2004, Republican George W. Bush won 55% of the vote in the district, while in 2008, Democrat Barack Obama received 53.6% of the vote. (More from Freebase)



Tammy Baldwin Democrat 3 years in office


Ron Johnson Republican 5 years in office



8th District Reid Ribble MyOC Group Republican 5 years in office

District Boundary Map

Join now and connect with 884 OpenCongress users in this district (it's free)